Alcohol and Tobacco

Licensing

NEW FORMS WILL BE AVAILABLE IN APRIL!!!!!

BASIC INFORMATION FOR LICENSING APPLICATIONS & FORMS

  • Applicants must complete any application form in full and submit the signed original to Clerk's office with the required application fees (including background check fees for all operator's, agents and all officers/director's of Corporation and members of Limited Liability company or partnership.
  • The application is processed internally according to local and state laws.
  • Applicants are checked for any outstanding fines, fees, or charges that may be due to the Town through the Clerk/Treasurer's Office and Property Taxes. If any outstanding debt is due to the Town, it must be paid before the license or permit may be issued or is in effect.

Additional information may be found in the Town of Hudson Code by doing a search of the license type you are interested in. Application forms are posted on the Town's website and available at the Town Hall office, 980 County Road A, Hudson, WI.

Please contact the Town Hall at (715) 386-4263 if you have any questions or concerns. 

Alcohol Licensing

An application for a license to sell or deal in intoxicating liquor shall be made in writing on the form prescribed by law and shall be sworn to by the applicant as provided by W.S.A. §§ 887.01 to 887.03 and shall be filed with the Clerk not less than 15 days prior to the granting of such license.

New License - Required Forms

Liquor License Contact Information

 

Operator License Application

Application for Temporary retailers license at-315

Information for Wisconsin Alcohol Beverage and Tobacco Retailers pb302

  • Wisconsin Sellers Permit - A copy of your current seller's permit is required.
  • A copy of the agent's photo ID must be enclosed for the  background check.
  • A copy of your Annual Fire Department inspection report

Annual Renewal Packet Forms

Liquor License Contact Information

 

Operator License Application

Information for Wisconsin Alcohol Beverage and Tobacco Retailers pb302

 

  • Wisconsin Sellers Permit - A copy of your current seller's permit is required.
  • A copy of the agent's photo ID must be enclosed for the police background check.
  • A copy of your Annual Fire Department inspection report

Additional Forms:

Appointment of Successor Agent - Retail Licenses at-200f

Cigarette & Tobacco Product Licensing

A cigarette/tobacco product license is necessary in order to sell cigarettes or tobacco products in the State of Wisconsin. Detailed information can be found in the Information for Wisconsin Alcohol Beverage and Tobacco Retailers pb302 Licenses are renewed yearly and run from July 1st through June 30th. The license fee is $100.00.

Cigarette Tobacco Electronic Vaping Device license application

ctv-Appointment of agent

ctv-license individual Questionnaire